4/28: US Chamber Covid Relief Updates

The latest news from U.S. Chamber of Commerce...

Covid Resources

COVID-19 Vaccination Tax Credit - We've uploaded the recording from Monday’s webinar to discuss the COVID-19 Vaccination Tax Credit.  Click here to view the webinar, plus the White House fact sheet discussed during the event.  Furthermore, recordings from our prior Small Business Update events can be found here.

Learn more about available assistance - The U.S. Chamber, as part of its Save Small Business Initiative, has put together this comprehensive list of guides, resources, and tips available for your small business during the pandemic.  Start exploring here to see how you can get the help you need.

See more resources from CO— - Our teams at CO— have created a one-stop shop for all things coronavirus when it comes to your business.  Visit this page to find out ways to cut overhead costs, boost your online presence, rebuilding customer loyalty, and don't forget to join us for our latest small business focused event series, CO— Roadmap for Rebuilding (next episode premieres next Thursday, May 6 here).

US Chamber Programs

Dream Big Award Applications and Referrals Now Open - The U.S. Chamber's Dream Big Awards program honors the achievements of small businesses and highlights their contributions to America’s economic growth.  If you know a small business in your community that exemplifies innovation, entrepreneurship and initiative? Click here to refer a business that you would like us to contact about the application to be considered for the 2021 Dream Big Small Business of the Year and a $25,000 cash prize, or encourage them to apply directly now by clicking here.  Please note that the deadline for both applications and referrals is Friday, July 16, 2021.

Upcoming Calls and Webinars

Thursday, May 6th: CO— Roadmap for Rebuilding: Maximize Your Marketing - Please join the U.S. Chamber's CO— on Thursday, May 6th at 12:00 pm ET / 10:00 am MT / 9:00 am PT / 8:00 am Alaska for the next event of the Roadmap for Rebuilding series.  This episode will focus on defining your audience and building a cutting-edge marketing plan that will resonate, and how to amplify your reach through social media. CO— content director Jeanette Mulvey will lead the session, combining expert advice with personal insight from small business owners.  Click here to learn more and to register now and please share with your members.

Friday, May 7th: U.S. Chamber Federation Update Call - Please join us on Friday, May 7th at 4:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm PT / 12:00 pm Alaska for our next call with the latest from Capitol Hill.  Click here to register now.

Applications and Referrals Now Open - The U.S. Chamber's Dream Big Awards program honors the achievements of small businesses and highlights their contributions to America’s economic growth.  If you know a small business in your community that exemplifies innovation, entrepreneurship and initiative? Click here to refer a business that you would like us to contact about the application to be considered for the 2021 Dream Big Small Business of the Year and a $25,000 cash prize, or encourage them to apply directly now by clicking here.  Please note that the deadline for both applications and referrals is Friday, July 16, 2021.

Recent Blog Posts

What the Business Community Wants, Needs, and Deserves to Hear from President Biden by SUZANNE CLARK – Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Greening Latin America by CASSIA CARVALHO & DREW WESTERVELT – Tuesday, April 20, 2021

The Path Forward: Helping Employees Get Vaccinated by THADDEUS SWANEK – Friday, April 16, 2021

Recent Press Releases

U.S. Chamber Releases In-Depth Analysis of Potential U.S.-Kenya Free Trade Agreement – Wednesday, April 28, 2021

U.S. Chamber Foundation: Science Based Mask Guidance Offers Path Forward – Tuesday, April 27, 2021

U.S. Chamber of Commerce Hosts Sec. Blinken with BRT, CEOs for Meeting on India, Launches Public-Private Partnership to Provide India with Critical Supplies – Monday, April 26,2021

U.S. Chamber Calls on Administration to Distribute Vaccines to International Partners – Friday, April 23, 2021

Statement by the Brazil-U.S. Business Council on Brazil’s Climate Commitments – Friday, April 23, 2021

U.S. Chamber Foundation's Hiring Our Heroes Program Expands in Huntsville, Ala. – Friday, April 23, 2021

U.S. Chamber Applauds Bipartisan Proposal on Infrastructure – Friday, April 23, 2021

U.S. Chamber Opposes Government Price Controls That Will Destroy Jobs and Threaten Access – Thursday, April 22, 2021

U.S. Chamber Praises the Bicameral ‘Bipartisan Border Solutions Act of 2021 – Thursday, April 22, 2021

U.S. Chamber Encouraged by Recent Developments on Infrastructure and Urges Continued Bipartisan Negotiations – Thursday, April 22, 2021

U.S. Chamber Statement on Biden Climate Goal – Thursday, April 22, 2021

U.S. Chamber Applauds Bipartisan Endless Frontiers Act – Wednesday, April 21, 2021

U.S. Chamber of Commerce Applauds Tax Credit for Small Businesses as a Path Forward for Economic Health – Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.